|Red Hat Linux 7.2: The Official Red Hat Linux Customization Guide|
|Prev||Chapter 14. Apache Configuration||Next|
If you do not want to save your Apache configuration settings, click the Cancel button in the bottom right corner of the Apache Configuration Tool window. You will be prompted to confirm this decision. If you click Yes to confirm this choice, your settings will not be saved.
If you want to save your Apache configuration settings, click the OK button in the bottom right corner of the Apache Configuration Tool window. The dialog window shown in Figure 14-16 will appear. If you answer Yes, your settings will be saved in /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf. Remember that your original configuration file will be overwritten.
If this is the first time that you have used Apache Configuration Tool, you will see the dialog window shown in Figure 14-17, warning you that the configuration file has been manually modified. If Apache Configuration Tool detects that the httpd.conf configuration file has been manually modified, it will save the manually modified file as /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf.bak.
After saving your settings, you must restart the Apache daemon with the command service httpd restart. You must be logged in as root to execute this command.