[SOLVED]gcc configure error

Issues related to applications and software problems
Ask133

[SOLVED]gcc configure error

Post by Ask133 » 2019/07/06 09:43:01

I am a noob and i want to use a music application,but terminal tell me

Code: Select all

netease-cloud-music: /lib64/libstdc++.so.6: version `GLIBCXX_3.4.21' not found (required by /usr/bin/../lib/netease-cloud-music/lib/libqcef.so.1)
netease-cloud-music: /lib64/libstdc++.so.6: version `GLIBCXX_3.4.21' not found (required by /usr/bin/../lib/netease-cloud-music/lib/libcef.so)
netease-cloud-music: /lib64/libstdc++.so.6: version `GLIBCXX_3.4.20' not found (required by /usr/bin/../lib/netease-cloud-music/lib/libcef.so)
So,i want to upgrade my gcc(yes,this is google answer),and

../configure --prefix=/usr
checking build system type... x86_64-pc-linux-gnu
checking host system type... x86_64-pc-linux-gnu
checking target system type... x86_64-pc-linux-gnu
checking for a BSD-compatible install... /usr/bin/install -c
checking whether ln works... yes
checking whether ln -s works... yes
checking for a sed that does not truncate output... /usr/bin/sed
checking for gawk... gawk
checking for libatomic support... yes
checking for libitm support... yes
checking for libsanitizer support... yes
checking for libvtv support... yes
checking for libmpx support... yes
checking for libhsail-rt support... yes
checking for gcc... gcc
checking for C compiler default output file name... 
configure: error: in `/home/me/gcc-8.1.0/gcc-build-8.1.0':
configure: error: C compiler cannot create executables
See `config.log' for more details.
i upload the config.log
and i can't find how to solve it,please help me(my enlish is bad,so i use google translation)
Attachments
config.zip
(3.83 KiB) Downloaded 46 times
Last edited by Ask133 on 2019/07/11 04:57:00, edited 1 time in total.

TrevorH
Site Admin

Re: gcc configure error

Post by TrevorH » 2019/07/06 10:34:17

Upgrading your gcc will not help with that error as it's not a gcc problem.